Hello Again?

How do I go back
to something I already thought I lost
How do I say hello
when my heart and mind said goodbye
How do I start over,
put down my guard and hope
when the fear of it all crashing down on me again
cripples me
keeps me silent
motionless
unable to stay or to go
how do I believe in my heart
what my eyes have not yet seen
what my mind cannot believe
how do I go back to something
I needed like the air I breathe
but could not have and
have learned to live without
ignoring the dull ache
left behind after letting go
How do I find the strength
to open the door
I slammed and locked behind me
to see you are standing there waiting for
me and say…hello.

Leave a Reply

