NOT FOR SALE

Not for sale
not even to highest bidder
never will I compromise
all I am and will be
I am sufficient
My Creator said so
Not for sale
to you who try to buy my love with sweet words and manipulation
nor to you who tries to purchase my heart and soul with cash
Not for sale
When I love I give for free
Because I want to
Because I choose too
I am sufficient
My Creator says so
You think you made me but
My Creator formed me in my mothers womb
and told he he loves me above all things
and that all I need to be I already am
Not for sale
not even to the highest bidder
You don’t have to love me
that is your choice
You don’t have to respect me
that is your choice
I love and respect myself
more than you ever could and I choose
to do so
Nothing can you give me
That I do not already own
Nothing can you offer me
That I cannot get for myself
Don’t come to me with a promise
that requires me to sell my soul
or require I take a vow to forsake myself to have your love
because I already told you
I am not for sale
Not even to the highest bidder
If I had a price
you could never afford it
but I don’t because
I am sufficient
My Creator says so
and so do I.

Leave a Reply

