Release

I relase you
from the restraints of what I thought you should be
from the burden of all the things I thought you should have given me,
I release you
from the endless cycle of what I say you didnt do
from all I expected of you,
I release you
to be what you think you should be
without the care and concern of me
I release you
Please release me
forgive me for changing
into a person you no long knew
forgive me for starting a new journey
and not taking you
forgive me for wondering
what I am without you
and what would I be
forgive me for waiting till now
to focus all my energy on me
forgive me for locking away
my heart and soul
forgive me
I release you
please release me

Leave a Reply

